Lifestyle

Calvin 4 Month Update!

Our guy is now 4 months old! He’s getting to the fun baby age, where he’s interacting and talking to us. Aiva, Dalton and Wilson love to play with him, hold him, and try to make him laugh. He’s pretty ticklish on his ribs and feet but laughs the hardest during diaper changes!
 He rolls easily, is attempting to crawl, and even sits up for a few minutes without any help! When he’s feeling good, he is a really great sleeper, waking up usually once a night.. then nurses right back to sleep. During the day, he can put himself to sleep which is a huge relief for me! Since Calvin was born, he has been trying hard to suck his thumb.. so we thought. Turns out, he sucks two of his fingers, just as I did as a baby. ☺️


Calvin is huge. According to our home scale, he weighs over 19 pounds 😬😬😬. He’s in 9 month clothes and size 3 diapers. 


Sadly, Calvin is still having issues with dairy. These past few weeks, I have noticed that even with no dairy in my diet, Calvin is still having random days of being super congested, throwing up a lot, and tummy aches. I decided to do an elimination diet for 2 weeks, then slowly reintroduce possible triggers.. so we can pin point the problem and get our boy feeling good! I have a pretty good idea of what the problem is, but it’s easier to cut everything out at once just incase. It has been surprisingly easy for me to give up so many of my favorite things, I think because I know it’s for the better for my baby. It hurts to see him struggle at all or be uncomfortable.. and neither of us gets any sleep 🙃. We’re continuing to pray that he outgrows this sooner than later!


We are loving every second of watching him grow perfectly into our family. Here are some of my favorite pictures from the past month!

XO, Allysha

Leave a comment